
Homework Sites - Databases
These websites are kidfriendly sites picked just to help you with your homework assignments. All website summaries are courtesy of Yahoo Kids.For even MORE help with your homework, you can chat online with a professional tutor between 3:00 pm and 10:00 pm everyday!
Click here for online homework help from Tutor.com.
- A to Zoo
Find picture books on different subjects. You need your Power Card to use this database. You need your Library Card to use this database. - American Presidents
Information about American presidents, past and present. - Britannica Online School Edition
A resource for students to search or browse for information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and Web sites. You need your Library Card to use this database. - Core Documents of U.S. Democracy
Major documents of the United States from 1776 to the present. - Country Studies/Area Handbooks
Find out information about more than 100 countries. - Encyclopedia of Animals
Provides in-depth information on the nature and habitat of familiar animals. You need your Library Card to use this database. - Information Please Almanac for Kids
Find information out of encyclopedias, almanacs and dictionaries online! - Facts on File Science Online
Check out this site to find science experiments, biographies, definitions, diagrams, essays, and timelines. You need your Library Card to use this database. - Grammar, Spelling and Punctuation
Need help with your grammar? Check this site out! - Handbook of Texas Online
Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. - Kids Search
Search for all kinds of subjects in different databases--very kid friendly! You need your Library Card to use this database. - Internet Public Library: KidSpace
All kinds of cool stuff at this website! Check it out! - Internet Public Library: TeenSpace
Includes information about Graphic Novels, a poetry wiki, and Frequently Asked Embarrassing Questions. - Merriam-Webster OnLine
Online English dictionary and thesaurus. - Middle Search Plus
Articles about all kinds of subjects; for middle school students. You need your Library Card to use this database. - Primary Search
Articles from children's magazines and pamphlets; for elementary school students. You need your Library Card to use this database. - Tumble Book Library
Online picture books, puzzles, games and quizes for kids. You need your Library Card to use this database. - Tutor.com
Online homework help! You need your Library Card to use this database. - World Almanac for Kids
Online version of the 2007 World Almanac for Kids - World Flag Database
Find flags from all over the world as well as interesting facts about the places they are from.

















